You are still able to share photos, maps or links directly to Facebook without going into the app; all you have to do is disable contacts under Facebook Settings.
Go Settings > Facebook > Contacts > Off:
You no longer have a bunch of people (500+?) you barely keep in touch with in your Contacts list! Now, time to clean-up that Facebook friend list, don’t you think? 😉